My Wounded Queen

Image result for images of heartbroken queens

She’s a wounded queen as obvious it seems
A woman of broken dreams
She was my wounded queen planning schemes
Sometimes you could hear her cries and screams,

The wounded queen so set apart
She’ll put her claws right in your heart
You had no idea right from the start
She made heartbreak into an art,

Image result for images of heartbroken queens

All the time you thought you were at the helm
But she impaled you in the spiritual realm
The wounded queen on the threshold
Too bitter, too jaded, too old,

The wounded queen she’s just too cold
Your love is doomed once she gets a hold
Listen to me boy I’m telling you
Before your mind and heart are torn askew,

Image result for images of heartbroken queens

The wounded queen really needs a rescue
But she’d rather make sure she drowns with you
Listen to me boy my words are true
Just as true as the sky is blue,

She was my wounded queen
She stalks my dreams coming apart at the seams
It’s the evil way of the world
That ruins the heart of a girl,

Image result for images of heartbroken queens

Some people just will not be saved
It seems punishment is what they crave
Love leaves so many souls enslaved
Was it just the way the wounded queen behaved?

Image result for images of miserable queens

Leave a comment